top of page

Opening Session

Sponsored by Gannett Fleming

8:00-8:05am             Opening Session Welcome (AEG President Nate Saraceno)

8:05-8:10am             Meeting Co-Chair Welcome (Mark Swank and Mike Marshall)


8:10-8:25am             AEG Volunteer Recognition Award


8:25-9:00am             AEG Foundation Awards (AEG Foundation President Duane Kreuger)

9:00-9:20am             Oregon State Geologist Ruarri Day-Stirrat


9:20-10:00am           Keynote Speaker: Dr. Scott Burns, Professor Emeritus of Engineering Geology Portland State University and Past President AEG

Abstract: Welcome to the Dynamic Geological History of the Pacific Northwest

10:00-10:20am        Morning Break - Sponsored by AEG Carolinas Chapter

10:20-11:00am        AEG Outstanding Environmental & Engineering Geologic Project Award – Historic Columbia River Highway and State Trail

                                  (Historic US Route 30)


11:00-11:30am        2022/2023 AEG/GSA Richard H. Jahns Distinguished Lecturer: Vincent Cronin

11:30am-12:00pm  2023/2024 AEG/GSA Richard H. Jahns Distinguished Lecturer: Cynthia Palomares


bottom of page